About the Foundation


Why a Foundation?  The Baxter County Sheriff’s Foundation was conceived as a way to provide public-spirited citizens with a way to contribute to the professional and personal success of the Sheriff’s Office and its employees. 

What Do You Do? Our primary purpose is to innovatively expand, enhance, and sustain public safety services to the citizens of Baxter County by providing financial support beyond the scope of the Sheriff’s Office normal operating budget. 

How Do You Use Donations?  Your tax-deductible donations may be used to purchase items such as specialized equipment and technology, professional development for officers and staff, and educational scholarship opportunities for Baxter County Sheriff’s Office employees and their children. 

Donations may also be used for other activities that the Foundation’s Board of Directors deem to be suitable for the advancement and promotion of law enforcement, public service missions, and/or in furthering the responsibilities and objectives of the Baxter County Sheriff’s Office and its employees. 

Who is on the Board of Directors? The Sheriff’s Foundation Board of Directors consists of the Sheriff, one member nominated by the Sheriff, and seven other members selected from suitable candidates in our local community. These unpaid Directors serve a fixed term in office, and they volunteer their time and effort for the betterment of the Baxter County Sheriff’s Office and their community.

Our current Board of Director’s include T. C. Carter, Randall Drake, Rick Fairlamb, Mary James, Kathy Lueck, Steve Luelf, Karen Montgomery, Captain Jeff Lewis and Sheriff John Montgomery.

Download our Foundation Brochure



About the Foundation
How You Can Help
Baxter County Sheriff © 2012-2021 Baxter County Sheriff's Foundation
ATTN: Jeff Lewis • Phone: 870-425-7000
904 Hwy 62 W • Mountain Home, AR 72653
Most Wanted Government Websites by Brooks Jeffrey Marketing